Who I Am.

domsharee.wordpress.com

I’m enrolled in the Blogging 101 course, for the 19th time. The difference this time, I’m going to attempt to complete the assignments. 🙂 Might make a difference, huh.

In a nutshell, like with most, I allowed fear to stop me from actually taking my blogging seriously. I love to write, it has always been a natural gift. When I was younger, I not only wrote more, but I was confident about my writing. I loved to share it because I knew it was good.

Somewhere along the way I lost that.

That’s why I’m blogging publicly because I want to gain that confidence back. I’m going to keep a personal journal as well because I feel that everyone should have a place to share their innermost private thoughts without any worries about them being betrayed.

However I also see no harm in sharing some of your thoughts, and for others their knowledge and experience with the world. It makes the world a less lonely place for some.

As far as topics. I’m not sure yet. A variety for sure. Natural hair care, natural beauty care, beauty products, in general, reviews, I’m a foodie so of course some food posts. Let’s see…I think I’m just going to write and see where my writing and my readers’ comments take me.

Connections…

That’s a tricky one. I can’t say that I have just one person in mind that I want to connect with. I just want to connect. So anyone that I meet along this journey will be an extra plus for me.

Accomplish.

I would like to…wait I am hoping to have a blog that has posts! That is my biggest hope. I don’t want to stop again, and I don’t wish to keep re-starting, I’m ready to get on with it. So that’s my focus. Now if anything else noteworthy happens, hey I’m not against bonuses!

I look forward to connecting with my other Blogger 101ers!

Shay 🙂

2 thoughts on “Who I Am.

Leave a Reply

