Review Time

2014-01-05 11.55.53Ladies (and Gents of course) I have so many wonderful surprises and reviews coming your way! Tonight I wanted to share a review on a product that I used for about six months. I used the shampoo and conditioner; however, I ran out of the conditioner awhile back and this review of course is late in coming…sorry. I also didn’t take many photos after using the shampoo; however, I will post one where I had used it and a different brand deep conditioner (I will be posting a review on the deep conditioner later). The products I am reviewing this evening are: Creme of Nature’s Argan Oil Sulfate-Free Shampoo and Conditioner.

Living in a smaller city I don’t have access to a lot of the natural hair products I would really like to try and my patience at times to wait for the mail to arrive is severely too short; thus I end up purchasing a lot of products on the spur of the moment and in desperate need. That was the case with this duo. A girl was out of shampoo and of course you can’t get the shampoo without getting the conditioner. When I saw the words “Sulfate-Free” my attention was immediately grabbed and I began to review the bottles. I did read over the ingredients, but as I was in a rush I briefly scanned over them and decided that I would give the product a try. I purchased this set from Fashion Divine, here in my current city and I was on my merry way. I can’t remember the exact price, but I know it was around $10 – $12 which isn’t bad, but at the time it broke my little budget.

2014-01-05 11.56.01

So I got home and was extremely excited to give the products a go. The smell of both products isn’t bad, not spectacular, but nothing tocomplain about either. The look of both shampoo and conditioner are very similar, a rich golden color, and if one were to go off of the look of the product alone…well it does have a very rich look that makes you think you might just have struck gold in the shampoo and conditioner department. The products also have a rich, silky, and soft feel to them, and are easy to work through your hair and wash out. Overall I liked the products and didn’t have any complaints, but it also isn’t a product that I am raving about or planning on using again anytime soon once I finish up the shampoo. Though I have no complaints I didn’t feel that the shampoo or conditioner did anything out of the ordinary or even made me fall deeper in love with the products nor my hair. I use other products that produce much better results and cause me to feel like going back for more whereas these didn’t. Now even though I won’t be using them again anytime soon I may try other products out of this line and I would definitely recommend this product to other users. Personally someone else could possibly really fall in love with these products and they are definitely budget friendly products and easy to access.

Before I end this post I also wanted to do a quick follow-up on the Aphogee review I did. I still use the anti-breakage treatment to treat my hair after I have been massively cruel to it because I found that it is consistent in stopping my hair’s breakage and restoring any loss of protein; however, I did discontinue use of the vitamins and Green Tea Spray. I didn’t notice any growth really with the use of the vitamins and the scent of the Green Tea Spray got on my nerve to the point that I refused to use it anymore. The shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer I also still use, but usually for just about a month after giving myself one of this product’s treatments.

Shampooed with Creme of Nature Sulfate-Free Shampoo

Shampooed with Creme of Nature Sulfate-Free Shampoo

Leave a Reply

