I’m Back…Welcome Back, Welcome Back, Welcome Back!

232323232-fp83232-uqcshlukaxroqdfv8629=ot-2345=-6;=-83=XROQDF-2-7336967623-ot1lsiAs you may have noticed or perhaps not I have been absent for quite some time. Not at all the way I envisioned this blog’s journey going this year, but life happens and sometimes you just have to roll the way it takes you. To give some of an explanation I will share that I did recently just give birth to my second, beautiful, angelic, intelligent, and amazing baby girl. This coming as a complete shock seeing as I was told that I was not able to have anymore children. Due to this unexpected, but amazing surprise I went through quite the transition in my life. I am now at a place where life has leveled out and I am abundantly blessed and uncharacteristically happy and I write about all of this in my new blog: http://juicymomma.wordpress.com/. If you’re interested in learning more about me or just need inspiration check it out sometime.

One thing that did stay the same and I was able to maintain was my natural hair! Yes, in one of the hardest periods or times in my life I finally kept to a promise I made to myself and did not give up! As of September 30, 2012 I have been natural three years! YAY! So I definitely want to get back to blogging and learning more; especially since I have two little angels now to join me in the naturals club! My hair has definitely experienced MAJOR growth as well as quite a bit of thickening. Pictures will be attached, so in other words you should be seeing them. Although I maintained my natural hair I really did not maintain the care I had begun when I finally started rocking my natural hair last September. Now we all prenatal vitamins are a great source of hair growth and that is what I contribute much of my growth to, BUT now I want to see if I can maintain this rate of growth. I will be honest and admit that I did have major temptation to cut my hair and relax it; especially after seeing Chrissy’s BEAUTIFUL do on Chrissy and Mr. Jones. I resisted though once I saw how long my hair has grown and wore my hair in a puff for the first time (as pictured).

I did recently purchase the new Organic Roots Curls Unleashed products (or rather some of them) and a couple of items from the new Cantu natural hair line. Reviews will be coming soon, but I will say as of now the only results I see is a whole new level of white flakiness. This is my biggest challenge as a natural hair sista, finding products that works for my 4B hair and knowing how to use them as well as combine them. I also am on a quest to find out the best way to stretch my naturally, coiled, long hair where the length can be displayed at times. Another struggle I am battling with is learning to love the curl pattern I have been gifted with. I will admit that I get curl envious quite often still. For instance, Taren916, is my hair idol! If I could have one other, just ONE others’ curl pattern I would jump off a cliff for hers. Yes it is that serious! Check her webpage out http://www.tarenguy.com/#!home/mainPage.

I think you too will be quite impressed with her beautiful, cotton ball, gorgeous curls; however, that was not the curl pattern I was gifted with so I am on the path to learning to learn and love every twist and twirl of my own hair! I know there are tons of tips and lessons I have yet to learn that will help me learn to manage and love my own curl as much as I currently love Taren916’s. Anyone else suffer from this problem as well? I am still a product junkie and have yet to find my “must-have” product, but I am very hopeful that will happen sooner than later.

I have also started another blog, Juicy Momma, chronicling my journey into motherhood a second time and a path of starting over and finding so much. So with all this said welcome back, welcome back, welcome back.

One thought on “I’m Back…Welcome Back, Welcome Back, Welcome Back!

  1. Pingback: Power “puff” girlz « naturalhairworld

Leave a Reply

