*Aphogee Hair Care Products Review*

First product review!

 Yay! Any way the product I have chosen to review first is not my favorite “natural” product by far nor is it only for natural hair, rather I think that this product is best for relaxed hair, but it does work extremely well on natural hair. This product is the Aphogee hair care products’ line. For those of you who may not have a clue what product I am talking about pictures are attached to this post. I am also including a link to this product’s official webpage: www.aphogee.com/, and at the end I will also include some YouTube reviews completed on this product by naturals and relaxed women.

Back to the review!

The products that I chose to use were as follows: Nutritional Supplement for Healthy Hair, Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer, Two-Step Protein Treatment, and Shampoo for Damaged Hair, Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor, Balancing Moisturizer, and Pro-Vitamin Leave-In Conditioner. There is a complete list of products listed on the Aphogee website under the tab “Products.” For those of you curious about price, I do not remember the precise dollar amount, but I do remember the retail prices (in others words I know the prices without tax). The Hair Supplement was $10, the Shampoo and Pro-Vitamin Conditioner were $5.99 each on sale, the Two-Step Protein Treatment and Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor were $2.00 each, and the Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer and Balancing Moisturizer were $6.99 each. I bought all the products at Sally’s and the Shampoo, and Leave-In Conditioner were on sale and I am sorry in advance because I do not remember the non-sale price (I don’t believe it to be that much with the list of other prices to use as a comparison).

Products Used…

To be honest, I don’t use the Shampoo for Damaged Hair and Pro-Vitamin Leave-In Conditioner, frequently.  I figure if I remember right I use it once a month along with the Balancing Moisturizer. The reason for this is that after thoroughly researching what is safe and what is unhealthy for natural hair, I discovered that the Aphogee products contain quite a few of the products I am trying to stay away from. HOWEVER, after doing even more through research I discovered that Aphogee does get an “exception nod” as I like to call it in the natural world by some. After doing even MORE freaking research, I learned that the protein levels in Aphogee products actually can be beneficial to my hair if used in moderation! So with, my research completed I decided to buy some Aphogee products to assist with the care of my hair because my hair had a HUGE protein deficiency.

Time For Some Honesty…

Now I will be honest and admit that the Shampoo and Leave-In Conditioner only did nothing exceptional to my hair, but once I used the Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor, WOW! What a difference I saw. Still I was not entirely satisfied, and I also wanted a Hair Supplement for my hair. So I decided to add the Hair Supplement and try the Two-Step Protein Treatment. The Hair Supplement I will NOT be purchasing again simply because the biotin level is only 300g and I have learned (through more research) that this is the source of hair growth and higher levels of this supplement will not hurt me but has shown to stimulate growth. So with that said, a Hairfinity Vitamins review will be coming.

Let Me Tell You…

The Two-Step Protein Treatment, on the other hand, was even more mind-blowing than the Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor and it left my hair looking fabulous after only one treatment. It is essential to tell you to PLEASE read the instructions before actually doing the treatment and also note that you will need a hooded dryer for this treatment. The mixture once on your hair will dry to an extremely hard substance from the protein so do not freak out should you not read the directions and only go by this post, and videos (which again I do not encourage), but if you do also do NOT comb or try to manipulate the hair while in this step. Once dry, rinse, and immediately add the moisturizer. A good video to consider before purchasing the treatment is Taren916’s commentary on the treatment, link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsSylgv5ds4. Taren916 review is also coming, but please note she is a type 3 curly so her texture may not be the same as yours I received the same results on my type 4 hair she did it just did not look the same as hers (hope that makes sense). In other words if you are not a type 3 curly do not expect your curls to look like hers instead picture YOUR curls happy. =)

Favorite Products Verdict…

My absolute favorite product by this line is undoubtedly the Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer, and it is a must have for me! I love the light mist and scent (though some of you may not because it is a little weird). It’s a quick strengthener while also adding moisture to my hair, especially when I need to in a hurry or as a touch-up (my hair absorbs water like crazy and LOVES it). So this product is usually in my purse and one of the first things I use in the mornings.

Round It All Up!

I hope that this was not too much, but also your feedback is MUCH appreciated! As promised, a list of more YouTube reviews are listed below. Questions will be answered in a timelier manner than blog posts so please do not be afraid to ask. Until next time…toddles! =)

Http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6zsGzKDuc_Q&feature=watch_response
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlKW1diYAPs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kcQusyG_xzk&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhSKx4wT1cY&feature=related

*NOTE: I probably should mention that these reviews are being done on my own and not as part of a profit or anything like that. Company has not asked me to nor vloggers. *

2 thoughts on “*Aphogee Hair Care Products Review*

  1. I like aphogee a lot- but I found something even better, if I may share- I have been hearing a lot about keratin supplements for hair and after doing a lot of research (and going through a bunch I didn’t like), I found a really good one called Nourage. They make hair vitamins with keratin in them and they work. I see new growth after about three weeks- I am excited.

    • Thank you for reading and for sharing! I am definitely going to look up Nourage and see about giving them a try myself. =-)

Leave a Reply

