Been gone for a Minute, Now I’m Back Baby

So I don’t say that above statement as though you know me or miss me or anything, but I’m kinda hoping you did. I did fall off and that is partially because I had the unique opportunity to sort of give birth to the same child twice. Long story, but after a long five year battle I am finally spending time with my baby girl, so she stole the spotlight in my life for a little minute. She also happens to be the very reason that I came back to continue what I have started, not only does my angel have a little breakage going on, but she also has a relaxer that I am NOT liking at all and it has not liked her hair either. =/ So I am now in the process of transitioning her while continuing my growth process.

I will attach some photos of my first, well actually second day going natural and my progress in about two months! =) (Okay there was a change of plans here because I could not get the layout I was hoping to achieve…so hopefully I will either post an album, link to an album, entry, or perhaps a mixture of both today so be looking out) I am rather impressed and happy with the results thus far, but I am still aspiring and feeling like I am not quite there yet. You know the feeling I am talking about, right?  I figured that the best way to find what is missing is to share my problem with the world, or at least the world that chooses to read this post. I am missing: THICKNESS! I desire a big bush, HUGE; yet I still have this wimpy, growing, limp, beautiful, fluffy cotton ball hair. (See my use of honesty and positivity, lol)

I have been using Castrol oil, BUT not the Jamaican Black Castrol Oil that I have been reading thousands of reviews about. I have attempted to order JBCO at least three separate times now and still something stops me every time; whether it is the internet is down, I’m too lazy to type in the website, or I just have second thoughts when it’s time to hit the checkout button. Though I know the reviews, forms, and videos I am watching are real I still feel slightly skeptical when watching them (part of the reason I want to record my own hair journey) so I figured I would feel more comfortable if I asked the questions and had people respond to me! =) See the twist there. Versus me giving advice, I am seeking advice. lol  Can I please get just one sista (or my fellow males as well) please give me a comment, shout, review, or bump concerning JBCO! Let me know you are real and not some clone pretending to be a human being who is a damn good typer as well as great at portraying itself as a natural haired human. Lol Don’t ask, long day. Seriously though if I can just get one person to convince me to spend yet another $13 bucks on a product with type 4 hair I would GREATLY appreciate it.

I know I have stated this before and probably will state this a few thousand more times, but the hardest part of this natural hair journey is the fact that I have no clue as to how to type my hair, therefore I spend hours researching natural hair and I tend to get overwhelmed and insanely jealous by the end of my six hour searching quest. At the end of this quest I am none the wiser to my hair type and have a list of $200 worth of products I feel I “must” buy. The truth is though I wouldn’t change any of this for the world because I know if I continue and don’t give up, the results and rewards will be worth the pain, sorrow, anxiety, and frustration! So for those of you who have felt, are feeling, or even thinking of feeling this way please know you are NOT alone and please do not give up the journey. Seeing my daughter’s hair and my hair straight I am determined to stay kinky otherwise I’ll just be bald. lol

I am going to go ahead and include a quick list of my current “must-have” products. I plan on inviting some friends to view my blog and they have been asking me what I do for my hair, so this is a good list to review and grab items as you see fit. I will give a more through description of products as my journey and blogging continues, so please be patient! lol (I said that on purpose) My current list of must haves thus far are olive oil, castor oil, sunflower oil, grapeseed oil, peppermint oil, rosemary oil, lavender oil, Eco styler gel, and the entire line of Shea Moisture products! I know that I have tons of other products and I have actually done an henna as well. More posts to go over henna as well as a review of the henna I used. I also plan on adding a product photo journal with frequent updates so that other naturals or transitioners or naturals to be can see products, ask questions, or even leave comments about their own experiences. I have found through my research that there is not a lot of positive type 4 hair sista’s out there so I definitely want to add to that group and help others who are struggling with the natural process because it sure ain’t easy. Stay tuned for more to come and in the meantime remember going against the grain ain’t easy, but it sure is rewarding! Toodles…=)

6 thoughts on “Been gone for a Minute, Now I’m Back Baby

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to seek out somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, somebody with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

    • Thank you! I am so happy that you enjoyed this post and I hope that you come back to check out some more. Are you a fellow natural as well?

  2. There are some fascinating closing dates in this article but I don?t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There’s some validity but I’ll take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want extra! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  3. I intended to write you one little bit of observation to be able to give many thanks yet again for all the marvelous thoughts you have contributed on this page. It was so shockingly generous of you to allow openly what many individuals would’ve offered for sale for an electronic book in order to make some money for themselves, particularly since you might well have tried it in case you wanted. The guidelines as well served to become a great way to recognize that other individuals have the identical keenness like my personal own to understand a lot more regarding this problem. I think there are a lot more pleasurable occasions ahead for people who take a look at your website.

    • Thank you Chris! I am glad you are enjoying the blog and I hope that it is helpful as well. I do hope that you continue to come back!

Leave a Reply

